I Think I Need Help!

Job related problem?

Follow these guidelines:

  1. Call Your Advocacy Specialist immediately (see list below).
  2. Do not sign anything under pressure. Politely refuse and indicate that you need time to think.
  3. Do not discuss the matter with anyone but Association representatives. All discussions with OEA Advocacy Specialists and staff attorneys are held in strictest confidence.
  4. DO NOT RESIGN. If your resignation is accepted, you may forfeit your rights under the law. A resignation may also be used in a civil or criminal action as evidence of admission of guilt.
  5. Keep Copies of All written documents. Any agreements or proposals reached with the school district should be put in writing. Keep copies of all evaluations received and other documents related to the problem, including postmarked envelopes.

OEA Advocates

Oklahoma City Metro

Annetta Hein
ahein@okea.org
800.522.8091, 405.528.7785
fax- 405.524.0350

Jay Owens
jowens@okea.org
800.522.8091, 405.528.7785
fax- 405.524.0350

Northeast
Melissa Kaltenbaugh
mkaltenbaugh@okea.org
800.331.5143, 918.665.2282
fax- 918.665.2362

Northwest
Mary Pratz
mpratz@okea.org
800.522.8091, 405.528.7785
fax- 405.524.0350

Tulsa Metro
Susan Stowe
sstowe@okea.org
800.331.5143, 918.665.2282
fax- 918.665.2362

Tulsa Classroom Teachers Association
Linda Hendrix
lhendrix@okea.org
918.749.2544
fax- 918.744.5417

Southeast
Cal Ware
cware@okea.org
800.522.8091, 405.528.7785
fax- 405.524.0350

Southwest
Sheri Childress
schildress@okea.org
800.522.8091, 405.528.7785
fax- 405.524.0350

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

     

    Back to top

    Important Links


    Local Association Research

    Extra-Duty Comparison & Local Association Contracts

    School Law Book

    Oklahoma State Department of Education

    U.S. Dept. of Labor