Teacher Evaluations

TLE Commission
OEA President Alicia Priest represents your voice as a member of the TLE Commission. We will be in attendance to each of these meetings and will be posting real-time updates on Facebook and Twitter. So be sure to follow us if you are not already.

TLE Commission Meetings - TLE meetings are held at the State Department of Education, Oliver Hodge Building, 2500 North Lincoln Boulevard, Room 1-20, OKC, OK.

Compare the TLE Models - Danielson, Marzano and Tulsa.

TLE Commission Members

  • Ed Allen, Executive Director, American Federation of Teachers
  • Dr. Don Betz, President, University of Central Oklahoma
  • Representative Ed Cannaday, Oklahoma House of Representatives
  • Senator John Ford, Oklahoma State Senate
  • Susan Harris, Tulsa Chamber of Commerce (Retired)
  • Shawn Hime, Executive Director, Oklahoma State School Boards Association
  • Joy Hofmeister, State Superintendent of Public Instruction, (Commission Chair)
  • Corey Holland, Curriculum & Assessment Director, Cache Public Schools
  • Jayne Huffman, Assistant Superintendent, Southern Technology Center
  • Anna King, Former President, PTA
  • Renee Launey-RodolfExecutive Director, Oklahoma Commission for Teacher Preparation
  • Mary Melon, CEO, The Foundation for Oklahoma City Public Schools
  • Senator Susan Paddack, Oklahoma State Senate
  • Alicia Priest, President, Oklahoma Education Association
  • Ben Robinson, Stem Representative, USAF Retired
  • Representative Michael Rogers, Oklahoma House of Representatives
  • Natalie Shirley, Oklahoma Secretary of Education and Workforce Development; OSU-OKC President
  • Ginger Tinney, Executive Director, Professional Oklahoma Educators


      Back to top