2017 OEA Elections

2017 OEA Elections Results

OEA election results are preliminary until declared official after the expiration of the protest period provided there is no protest to the election. The protest period closes April 10, 2017. Winners appear in red.

Runoff for SE NEA Category 1 Delegate at-Large

Krista Farris
Stephen Smallwood

OEA Zone Director Positions

The three-year terms expire in 2020 and include serving as NEA Delegates in 2018 and 2019.

Northwest B, representing Kay, Logan, Noble and Payne Counties.
No candidates. Position will be filled by appointment as prescribed in board policy.

OKC Metro B, representing Bethany, Oklahoma City University, Putnam City, Southern Nazarene University and Western Heights.
Vicki Vaughan
Amber Shoun

OKC Metro D, representing Choctaw/Nicoma Park, Crutcho, Deer Creek, Jones, Luther, Midwest City-Del City, Millwood and Rose State College.
Peggy Bryant
Susie Stephenson
Carri Hicks

Southeast B, representing Haskell, Hughes, McIntosh, Okfuskee, Okmulgee and Sequoyah Counties.
Lawrence E. Train Lane

Alan L. Montgomery

Southeast C, representing Atoka, Choctaw, Coal, Johnston Latimer, LeFlore, McCurtain, Pittsburg and Pushmataha Counties.
J. Paul Lane
Sharon Hill-Wooten

Southwest B, representing Cleveland and McClain Counties.
Cari Manzer (unopposed)

Tulsa Metro B, representing Tulsa CTA and Tulsa PSET.
LeeAnne Jimenez
Kelli R. Roberts

Tulsa Metro D, representing Oral Roberts University, Oklahoma State University/Tulsa Langston University, Sand Springs, Tulsa Community College, Tulsa Tech, Union and University of Tulsa.
Brendan Jarvis (unopposed)


Statewide Openings

OEA Delegate Assembly Positions:

OEA Administrator Delegate(s)-at-Large to OEA/DA
Todd Crabtree (unopposed)

OEA Ethnic Minority Delegate(s)-at-Large to OEA/DA
Lisa Yahola
Lawrence E. Train Lane
Mattie Smith-Broom
April Reyna
(Should the Bylaws requirement in this election category be met by local Associations, no OEA Ethnic Minority Delegates-at-Large will be seated.)

OEA/NEA Retired Delegate(s)-at-Large to OEA/DA
Becki Munholland (unopposed)

NEA Representative Assembly Positions:

NEA Retired Delegate(s)-at-Large to the NEA/RA. (Successor delegates only)
Cheryl Dowell
Candace Bradway

Regional Positions:

Category I Delegates-at-Large, 2017 NEA Representative Assembly

Southwest (1 opening) Candidates
Cari Manzer (unopposed)

Tulsa Metro (1 opening)
Katherine Holland
Virginia Ayers
Toni Herriman

(No Category I election in Northeast, Northwest and Oklahoma City Regions)




Back to top

You can find updated Election Guidelines in our Members Only section under Association Policies.