2019 OEA Elections

Filing for OEA's 2019 elections will be open Feb. 1-15. Filing forms will be available on this page beginning Feb. 1 and at OEA Headquarters in Oklahoma City and the OEA regional office in Tulsa. For more information on the elections or filing forms, contact Maureen Peters at 800/522-8091, 405/528-7785 or mpeters@okea.org.

Below is a list of positions to be contested this year.

OEA Board of Directors

Winning candidates will take office July 8, 2019.
These Zone Director positions are for three-year terms, expiring in 2022. These board members will serve as NEA Delegates in 2020 and 2021:
Northeast B, representing Osage, Pawnee, Rogers, Wagoner and Washington counties.
Northwest C, representing Blaine, Canadian and Kingfisher counties.
Southeast A, representing Lincoln, Murray, Pontotoc, Pottawatomie and Seminole counties.
Southwest C, representing Bryan, Carter, Garvin, Grady, Jefferson, Love, Marshall and Stephens counties.    
Tulsa Metro C, representing Creek and Tulsa counties.
These Zone Director positions are for two-year unexpired terms, expiring 2021:
Northeast C, representing Cherokee and Muskogee counties.
Northwest A, representing Alfalfa, Beaver, Cimarron, Custer, Dewey, Ellis, Garfield, Grant, Harper, Major, Texas, Woods and Woodward counties.
Oklahoma City Metro A, representing Crooked Oak ACT, Harrah ACT, Mid-America Bible College, The Education Association of Moore, ESP Moore, Oklahoma Christian University and Oklahoma City Community College.
Southwest A, representing Beckham, Caddo, Comanche, Cotton, Greer, Harmon, Jackson, Kiowa, Roger Mills, Tillman and Washita counties.
Tulsa Metro A, representing Tulsa CTA.
This Zone Director position is for a one-year unexpired term, expiring 2020.
Southeast C, representing Atoka, Choctaw, Coal, Johnston, Latimer, LeFlore, McCurtain, Pittsburg and Pushmataha counties.
Administrator-At-Large This Board position, which represents all administrative members, is to complete the final two years of a three-year term, beginning July 8, 2019, and expiring July 7, 2021.

Statewide Openings

OEA Delegate Assembly Positions for 2019 DA, May 10-11 in Edmond.
OEA Administrator Delegate(s)-at-Large to OEA/DA
OEA/NEA Retired Delegate(s)-at-Large to OEA/DA
OEA Ethnic Minority Delegate(s)-at-Large to OEA/DA (Should the Bylaws requirement in this election category be met by local Associations, no OEA Ethnic Minority Delegates-at-Large will be seated.)

NEA Representative Assembly Positions for 2019 NEA RA, July 2-7, 2019, Houston, Texas.
NEA Retired Delegate(s)-at-Large to the NEA/RA (successor delegates only)
Regional Positions:
Category I Delegates-at-Large  

  • Northeast, one position open
  • Northwest, one position open
  • Southeast, two positions open
  • Southwest, one position open

There are no open Category 1 positions in the Oklahoma City Metro or Tulsa Metro.


Back to top

Filing is open through 5 p.m. Feb. 15

OEA Board Positions:
Zone Director

Delegate Assembly
OEA/NEA Retired Delegates-at-Large
Ethnic Minority Delegate(s)-at-Large

NEA Representative Assembly
NEA Retired Delegate(s)-at-Large (successor delegates only)

Category 1 Delegates-at-Large:

   Northeast Region (1 position)
   Northwest Region (1 position)
   Southeast Region (2 positions)
   Southwest Region (1 position)
(There are no Category 1 positions open for OKC Metro or Tulsa Metro regions)

Online Voting - March 18-29

You can find updated Election Guidelines in our Members Only section under Association Policies.