Ballot Set for OEA Elections

The slate of candidates for OEA’s 2020 elections is set, with positions
drawn for the March election. Online voting will take place March
16-27, 2020
. Members will see a ballot with only the races in which they
may cast a vote.

The Board of Directors have designated March 24 as Election
Day, a day to emphasize the importance of voting in your association’s

Following are the candidates for each position, listed in the
order they will appear on the ballot.

OEA Zone Director Positions

Eight open OEA Board positions are for three-year terms, which expire in 2023. These board members will serve as NEA Delegates in 2021 and 2022:

Oklahoma City B: Bethany ACT, Okla. City University, Putnam City ACT, Putnam City ESP, Southern Nazarene University and Western Heights EA.

  • Bambi Rogers
  • Amber Ball
  • Ronda Boston

Oklahoma City D: Choctaw/Nicoma Park, Crutcho ACT, Deer Creek ACT, Jones PEA, Luther EA, Mid-Del ACT, Mid-Del SEMD, Mid-Del AVT, Millwood ACT and Rose State College.

  • Kelly Craig
  • Amber Spradlin

Southeast B: Haskell, Hughes, McIntosh, Okfuskee, Okmulgee and Sequoyah counties.

  • Lawrence E. Train Lane – Unopposed

Southeast C: Atoka, Choctaw, Coal, Johnston, Latimer, Leflore, McCurtain, Pittsburg and Pushmataha counties.

  • Sharon Hill-Wooten
  • Johnette Stites, withdrawn

Southwest A: Beckham, Caddo, Comanche, Cotton, Greer, Harmon, Jackson, Kiowa, Roger Mills, Tillman and Washita counties. (Two-year unexpired term expires 2022) (NEA Delegate at the end of the 1st year of the unexpired 2-year term)

  • Laura Nicholas – Unopposed

Southwest B: Cleveland and McClain counties.

  • Brittany Arnold
  • Amy Radtke

Tulsa Metro B: Tulsa CTA and Tulsa PSET.

  • LeeAnne Jimenez – Unopposed

Tulsa Metro D: Oral Roberts University, Okla. State University Tulsa Langston, Sand Springs EA, Tulsa Community College, Tulsa Tech, Union CTA, Union ESP and University of Tulsa.

  • Brendan Jarvis  
  • Frank Brazwell

Tulsa Metro E: Berryhill EA, Bixby EA, Broken Arrow EA, Jenks CTA and Jenks ESP. (One-year unexpired term expires 2021)

  • Michael Horn – Unopposed 

2020 OEA Delegate Assembly Positions

OEA Administrator Delegate(s)-at-Large to OEA/DA

  • Todd Crabtree – Unopposed

OEA/NEA Retired Delegate(s)-at-Large to OEA/DA

  • Linda Long – Unopposed

OEA Ethnic Minority Delegate(s)-at-Large to OEA/DA (Should the Bylaws requirement in this election category be met by local associations, no OEA Ethnic Minority Delegates-at-Large will be seated.)

  • Bambi Rogers, withdrawn

2020 NEA Representative Assembly Positions

NEA Retired Delegate(s)-at-Large to the NEA/RA (successor delegates only)

  • Stephen Smallwood – Unopposed


Category I Delegates-at-Large

Southeast Region – 2 openings

  • Stephen Smallwood
  • Krista Farris
  • Sharon Hill-Wooten
  • Lawrence E. Train Lane
  • Johnette Stites
  • Rowdy Washburn


Southwest Region – 1 opening

  • Toni Parrie
  • Megan Smith

(No Category I election in the Northeast, Northwest, OKC Metro and Tulsa Metro regions)