2020 OEA Elections Results

Following are the official results of OEA’s 2020 election. Winners of the OEA Board of Director seats will take office on July 7. At-large delegates for the 2020 Delegate Assembly will be voting delegates at April 9’s virtual Delegate Assembly and NEA Representative Assembly delegates-at-large will take part in this summer’s RA in Atlanta.

* – Winners appear in bold type with an asterisk before their names.

OEA Board of Directors

Oklahoma City Metro Zone B

* Amber Ball, Putnam City ACT

Bambi Rogers, Putnam City ACT
Ronda Boston, Putnam City ACT

Oklahoma City Metro Zone D

* Kelly Craig,
Mid-Del ACT

Amber Spradlin, Choctaw-Nicoma PK ACT

Southeast Zone B

* Lawrence E. Train Lane, Checotah CTA


Southeast Zone C

* Sharon Hill-Wooten,
Idabel City EA

Withdrawn – Johnette Stites,
Poteau EA,

Southwest B

* Brittany Arnold,
Professional Educators of Norman

Amy Radtke, Noble ACT


Tulsa Metro Zone B

* LeeAnne Jimenez, 
Tulsa CTA


Tulsa Metro Zone D

* Brendan Jarvis,
Union CTA

Frank Brazwell, Union SPA

Southwest Zone A

* Laura Nicholas,
Professional Educators’ Association of Lawton

Tulsa Metro Zone E

* Michael Horn,
Jenks CTA

Delegate Assembly

Administrator Delegate-At-Large

* Todd Crabtree, 

NEA Retired Delegate(s)-At-Large

* Linda Long,
Beckham/Roger Mills Retired Teachers Association

Ethnic Minority Delegate(s)-At-Large


Bambi Rogers, 
Putnam City ACT

NEA Represenative Assembly

NEA Retired Delegate(s)-At-Large, Successor Delegates Only

* Stephen Smallwood,
Rattan EA

Category I Delegates-At-Large

Southeast Region

*Krista Farris,  Shawnee ACT, SE-A

*Lawrence E. Train Lane,  Checotah CTA, SE-B

Rowdy Washburn, North Rock Creek OEA , SE-A

Stephen Smallwood,  Rattan ACT, SE-C

Sharon Hill-Wooten, Idabel City EA, SE-C

Johnette Stites,  Poteau OEA, SE-C

Southwest Region

* Megan Smith, 
Professional Educators of Norman

Toni Parrie,
Norman Support Personnel Association

There were no Category I elections in the Northeast, Northwest, Oklahoma City Metro and Tulsa Metro regions.